fbpx

Connections: Virtual Grief Support Group

Group Facilitator: Marg Fletcher

This 8-week online program provides opportunities for adults who are bereaved to connect, to share their experiences of loss in a supportive environment, to honour their loved ones, and to learn strategies that can assist them in coping as they grieve. The structured part of the group will last for an hour. Afterwards, participants will have the option of staying online for another half hour for a more informal “coffee break”/chat time.

Group members are asked to make a commitment to attending all 8 sessions of the series and to notify the group leader in advance if they are unable to attend a session. Registration will be limited to 12 participants. The series is on Tuesdays from April 13 to June 1 at 7pm PST, 10pm EST, 11pm AST.

Groups are facilitated by experienced therapists assisted by trained volunteers. Specific group guidelines & technical requirements to participate in this virtual group will be sent to participants shortly before the start of the program.

All Camp Kerry’s online group programs are being offered free of charge at this time. In lieu of a registration fee, we ask that participants consider making a donation to the Society in line with their own comfort level. (Suggested donation: $10 per session).

For questions or help with registration, please contact the Camp Kerry office at info@campkerry.org

 

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Apr 27 2021

Time

PST
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

More Info

REGISTER
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Camp Kerry Society

Organizer

Camp Kerry Society
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@campkerry.org
Website
https://campkerrysociety.org/
REGISTER

Next Occurrence

QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest