fbpx

Mindful Photography

Saturday, June 12, 2021

10:00am – 11:30am PST, 1:00pm – 2:30pm EST, 2:00pm – 3:30pm AST

Facilitated by Dr. Catherine Hajnal

Mindfulness is a practice that invites being in the present moment, to connect with what is. Using photography to see and acknowledge what is are ways we can step into mindfulness and invite some calm.  We might discover some insights into our current circumstances too. Let’s come together online to learn about mindful photography and leave with some ideas and activities that you can use in these unusual times. No photography skills required.  No photo editing required.  Access to ANY camera on ANY device is all you’ll need to apply the learnings.

Dr. Catherine Hajnal facilitates an understanding of the losses that emerge in the context of living a life and the process of grieving.  She invites stepping into the transformative potential that can arise in the meaning and sense making aspects of life transitions.  Health, well-being, and empowerment are steadfast themes in her work.  Photography is one of her self-care companions.

Registrants will receive instructions by email on how to attend this online workshop shortly before the start of the program.

All Camp Kerry’s online group programs are being offered free of charge at this time. In lieu of a registration fee, we ask that participants consider making a donation to the Society in line with their own comfort level. (Suggested donation: $10) 

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Jun 12 2021

Time

10:00 am - 11:30 pm

Cost

By Donation

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Camp Kerry Society

Organizer

Camp Kerry Society
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@campkerry.org
Website
https://campkerrysociety.org/
Register
QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest