fbpx

Styles of Grieving

Saturday, May 15, 2021

10:00am – 12:00pm PST, 1:00pm – 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm – 4:00pm AST

Facilitated by Dr. Catherine Hajnal

While the process of grieving is universal – we all grieve – grief looks different on everyone. Your relationship with the loss (losses) is unique and so too will be your experience of those losses. At the same time, it can be helpful to see yourself or others in their grief as having a particular style.

Conflict in families and relationships concerning grief often occurs because individuals have different needs in the expression of their grief. Some may want to be in action in their grief – you might find them planting a tree or building a memorial. For some it may be about being quiet, on their own in nature. Differences in the way family members grieve are not differences in love or how much someone/something mattered!

In this workshop we’ll explore the continuum of grieving styles and tie this knowledge into enabling us to better identify our own needs in grief and better support each other.

Registrants will receive instructions by email on how to attend this online workshop shortly before the start of the program.

All Camp Kerry’s online group programs are being offered free of charge at this time. In lieu of a registration fee, we ask that participants consider making a donation to the Society in line with their own comfort level. (Suggested donation: $10) 

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

May 15 2021

Time

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Cost

By Donation

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Camp Kerry Society

Organizer

Camp Kerry Society
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@campkerry.org
Website
https://campkerrysociety.org/
Register
QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest