Virtual Pregnancy & Infant Loss Support Groups

The loss of a pregnancy or baby can be devastating, complicated and often unrecognized–and this may be especially true during the current pandemic restrictions. Whether your loss is recent or your grief feels more powerful at this time, our Pregnancy and Infant Loss Support Group can help offer a sense of connection, healing and hope. Participants can expect an opportunity to share and connect with other bereaved parents who have experienced this type of loss and who are grieving.

Date: Tuesdays, October 13- November 24 2020

Time: 3pm PST/6pm EST/ 7pm AST (7:30 in NL)

Format: Virtual (privacy-protected)

The group is facilitated by a registered therapist with expertise in supporting parents who have experienced miscarriage, stillbirth, and/or infant death, with the assistance of a peer-mentor who has lived experience of pregnancy/infant loss.

As with all current programming this group is being offered free of charge, but donations to the Camp Kerry Society are always welcome. Please note, registration has limited space in order to ensure opportunities to connect with one another over the course of the group, and therefore we request a commitment to the full program.  You will receive a phone call from the therapist who will be able to answer any questions you have prior to the first session.

At first I was reluctant to join a virtual group to talk about my baby. I can’t put into words how helpful this was.  – Summer 2020 Participant

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Oct 27 2020

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Camp Kerry Society

Organizer

Camp Kerry Society
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@campkerry.org
Website
https://campkerrysociety.org/
Register

Next Occurrence

Cart

Product Categories

Pin It on Pinterest