fbpx

 Camp Kerry Society Presents

Family Improv & Games

February 6 – February 27, 2021

Saturdays 11:00am – 12:00pm PST, 2:00pm – 3:00pm EST, 3:00pm – 4:00pm AST

Are you looking for new ways to engage and have fun with your kids amidst the restrictions created by the COVID-19 pandemic and despite the heaviness and sorrow that grief has brought into your lives? If there’s one important thing we’ve learned at Camp Kerry over the many years we’ve worked with grieving families, it’s that children who have suffered a loss still need to play … and sometimes they really need the adults in their lives to be willing to play alongside them!

Join Camp Kerry Clown, Musician and Improv Teacher Dan Fewings for this fun-filled series that will give you a chance to connect as a family while exploring your dramatic side! Dan is renowned for his ability to make skits and improv games accessible, comfortable and fun for people of all ages. A list of required supplies (most likely things you can find around your house!) will be sent out to participants prior to the session. Please note that no prior acting experience is required! 

Dan Fewings

Dan Fewings

Workshop Facilitator

Since retiring from his careeer as a high school guitar and Musical Theatre/Drama teacher, Dan has used his artistic skills and talents to teach and entertain crowds from all across the Canada and beyond. Dan has also worked as a volunteer and group facilitator for the Camp Kerry since 2014. 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This