Camp Kerry Society Presents

Connections:  Virtual Grief Support Groups for Adults – Fall 2020

In response to COVID-19 and the requirements for social distancing, the Camp Kerry Society is pleased to offer a variety of programs and workshops virtually to those impacted by serious illness, grief and loss – including these ones – grief support groups for adults. This 6-week online program provides opportunities for adults who are bereaved to connect, to share their experiences of loss in a supportive environment, to honour their loved ones, and to learn strategies that can assist them in coping as they grieve. The structured part of the group will last for an hour. Afterwards, participants will have the option of staying online for another half hour for a more informal “coffee break”/chat time. Group members are asked to make a commitment to attending all six sessions of the series and to notify the group leader in advance if they are unable to attend a session. Registration will be limited to 12 participants per group. Groups are facilitated by experienced therapists assisted by trained volunteers. Specific group guidelines & technical requirements to participate in this virtual group will be sent to participants shortly after registration. These sessions are open to participants from all across Canada. Please select the region closest to you when registering. For questions or help with registration, please contact the Camp Kerry office at info@campkerry.org
October 15 – November 19 (Earlier Sessions): 4PM PST, 7PM EST, 8PM ATL October 20 – November 24 (Later Sessions): 7PM PST, 10PM EST

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This